Thursday, May 19, 2011

TTT Answer

Posted By on Thu, May 19, 2011 at 8:00 AM

The departure of quarterback Ryan Williams means the Tigers will have a fifth different passing leader in five years after the 2011 season. (Starting with Martin Hankins in 2007, the Tigers have been led by Arkelon Hall, Will Hudgens, and Williams over the last three seasons.)

What is the longest such stretch of quarterback turnover in Tiger history?

Steve Matthews

Remarkably, the U of M played nine seasons with nine different passing leaders from 1993 through 2001. Those quarterbacks, in order: Steve Matthews, Tony Scarpino, Joe Borich, Qadry Anderson, Bernard Oden, Neil Suber, Travis Anglin, Scott Scherer, and Danny Wimprine. Wimprine went on to lead the Tigers in passing all four years he played.


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment


Readers also liked…

Most Commented On

© 1996-2017

Contemporary Media
460 Tennessee Street, 2nd Floor | Memphis, TN 38103
Visit our other sites: Memphis Magazine | Memphis Parent | Inside Memphis Business
Powered by Foundation