Thursday, July 25, 2013

TTT Answer

Posted By on Thu, Jul 25, 2013 at 8:00 AM

Four football programs that played in Conference USA in 2012 will compete as members of the new American Athletic Conference this fall. How many C-USA championships did those four teams combine to win?

Houston won two C-USA championships (1996, 2006) and UCF won two (2007, 2010), for a total of four. Neither Memphis nor SMU can claim a C-USA title in football.

The Louisville Cardinals won three C-USA championships (2000, 2001, and 2004) before departing for the Big East in 2005. They'll compete in the American this season before departing for the ACC.



Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

© 1996-2017

Contemporary Media
460 Tennessee Street, 2nd Floor | Memphis, TN 38103
Visit our other sites: Memphis Magazine | Memphis Parent | Inside Memphis Business
Powered by Foundation