Thursday, June 12, 2014

TTT Answer

Posted By on Thu, Jun 12, 2014 at 8:00 AM

Last week, Phil Steele Publications named three Tigers to its preseason All-AAC first team: defensive end Martin Ifedi, running back Brandon Hayes, and kicker Jake Elliott.

Ifedi and Elliott were each first-team selections after the 2013 season.

During the Conference USA era (1996-2012), only three Memphis defensive players earned first-team all-conference honors in consecutive seasons. Who were they?

• Marquis Bowling (DT), 1997-98
• Mike McKenzie (DB), 1997-98
Wesley Smith (DB), 2003-05

Keep the Flyer Free!

Always independent, always free (never a paywall),
the Memphis Flyer is your source for the best in local news and information.

Now we want to expand and enhance our work.
That's why we're asking you to join us as a Frequent Flyer member.

You'll get membership perks (find out more about those here) and help us continue to deliver the independent journalism you've come to expect.



Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment


Readers also liked…

Most Commented On

Top Commenters

© 1996-2018

Contemporary Media
460 Tennessee Street, 2nd Floor | Memphis, TN 38103
Visit our other sites: Memphis Magazine | Memphis Parent | Inside Memphis Business
Powered by Foundation