Books

Burnin’ Love: Kim Vodicka’s <i>The Elvis Machine</i>

Burnin’ Love: Kim Vodicka’s The Elvis Machine

After a long incubation and a series of canceled and postponed pre-publication readings and panel talks (put on hold thanks to the coronavirus pandemic),

RECENTLY IN BOOKS

Heart of Gold: S. A. Chakraborty’s Daevabad Conclusion

Heart of Gold: S. A. Chakraborty’s Daevabad Conclusion

S. A. Chakraborty’s Daevabad Trilogy conclusion.
Traditionally, fantasy sequels take an excruciatingly long time to hit the shelves. Fans of George R. R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire

Reunion: Libby Copeland’s <i>The Lost Family </i>

Reunion: Libby Copeland’s The Lost Family

Author explores changing ideas of family and identity in her new book.
In November of 2017, journalist Libby Copeland published an article for the Washington Post about at-home DNA testing called “She thought she was Irish

Spill the Tea: Claire Fullerton’s <i>Little Tea</i>

Spill the Tea: Claire Fullerton’s Little Tea

Friendship, Southern manners, and old boyfriends clash in author’s fourth novel.
There is a distinct note of Southern twang in Claire Fullerton’s voice when she calls me from California to discuss her new novel Little Tea

Foolish Romance: Eric Jerome Dickey’s The Business of Lovers

Foolish Romance: Eric Jerome Dickey’s The Business of Lovers

Eric Jerome Dickey talks new novel, life during quarantine.
Memphis-born author Eric Jerome Dickey has had success with his brand of sensual novels. The University of Memphis graduate has garnered praise from The

Wig in a Box: Corinne Manning’s <i>We Had No Rules</i>

Wig in a Box: Corinne Manning’s We Had No Rules

Debut collection tells often-overlooked stories, adds to the queer cannon.
I love a short story collection with an overt unifying factor. Short stories give an author a shifting perspective from which to examine a concept

More...

ADVERTISEMENT

Holly R. Whitfield’s Secret Memphis


Best Non-Fiction of 2010s

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
 
© 1996-2020

Contemporary Media
65 Union, 2nd Floor | Memphis, TN 38103
Visit our other sites: Memphis Magazine | Memphis Parent | Inside Memphis Business
Powered by Foundation